13th Annual Sheryl A. Blair Scholarships

Do You Need Financial Support to Attend the Conference?

Established in 2007 to honor the memory of former ADRP board member Sheryl Blair, the Sheryl A. Blair Scholarship provides up to ten stipends of $1,000 to newcomers and experienced professionals in the donor relations/stewardship field to cover ADRP International Conference expenses. This year, Blair Scholarship recipients will also receive complimentary registration for the 2020 Conference. Recipients are responsible for covering expenses beyond the scholarship award amount. Blair Scholars will be recognized at the 2020 ADRP Annual International Conference.

Learn More about Sheryl A. Blair

Eligibility Requirements

Eligible applicants must:

  1. Be an ADRP Member
  2. Be employed at least 30 hours a week in a non-profit organization or agency
  3. Hold a position focused mainly on donor relations or stewardship

To determine if you qualify for the newcomer or experienced professional award, please answer the following question: Have you been in your current position for fewer than two years and worked in a fundraising, development, or advancement capacity for fewer than four years?

If you answered yes, you are a Newcomer.
If you answered no, you are an Experienced Professional.

Note: Priority will be given to those applicants whose attendance at the 2019 ADRP International Conference is their only opportunity for professional development for the year.

Awardee Requirements

If you are selected as a scholarship recipient, you will be asked to submit the following one month prior to the conference:

A photo and quote about the challenges being faced by your organization and how you hope that attending the conference will help.

Newcomer awardees will be matched with an Experienced Professional awardee mentor to experience the conference together as much as possible (attending sessions together when appropriate, sitting together at meals, etc.) The pair will also be matched with one member of the 2019 Scholarship Committee throughout the conference to enhance your experience, provide mentorship, and facilitate networking opportunities.

2019 Sheryl A. Blair Scholarship Recipients


Maureen Aylward, University of Mary Washington
Krista Jenkins, Foodlink, Inc.
Tara Kreider, WOSU Public Media
Adrienne Moak, VGH & UBC Hospital Foundation
Shelley Swett, Northern Light Health Foundation

Experienced Professionals:

Elizabeth Fisher, Palmer College
Lauren Fletcher, Alzheimer Society of BC
Karen Jenkins, Pennsylvania College of Health Sciences
Anne Kirkpatrick, Okanagan College Foundation
Emily Marullo, Monroe Community College Foundation